#1 2014-07-02 04:32:53

damascus
Website

A very custom Ionizecms website

1 server, 2 environments

575+ articles, 145+ pages (including 'data-holder' pages)

12 languages, 16+ domains

1 Highly customized 0.9.7 install

If anyone has read most of my other posts, they know i did ALOT of work customizing the backend and ionizecms core to achieve exactly what my client wanted.

Running on a heavily modified 0.9.7 codebase, which is doubtful to be migrated anytime soon wink

The Website

http://onecnc.net/

@ionize core team - if sharing, please use site description, adding in front:
"OneCNC is an established CAD/CAM software product, with a wide range of capabilities"
smile

About the website

In the end, almost completely from scratch design - though plenty of inspiration and snippets, the client declined all other frameworks and templates offered, so I had to design entirely myself too.

Im not really a designer, more of a developer, but I think it turned out alright.

Lots of content to present in cleanest way possible, so made generous use of lightboxes (nested in slideshows as well as direct links), for example http://onecnc.net/en/products/products-overview/mill

I use subfolders with set naming convention to hold lightbox content, so only 1 view for all 6 product pages and minimal hardcoding, and only 1 view for any slideshows or banners.

<ion:partial> can be a bit slow, but when finished developing I made php comments to help easily find later and removed most uses of <ion:partial> with finished code, or direct php include(..) where applicable.

Html rendering of most pages helps, using a conditional check inside Router.php to return optimised html response if matching file found (http://www.ionizecms.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1801)